When presence is enabled for your office, spaces become aware of who is within them. Here's an overview on the three presence modes for iOS and Android, and how to update.
People who are part of your organization (your coworkers, most likely) can see when you're in a Robin powered space or within range of a beacon. Your avatar will appear in the space details.
People who are a part of your organization can see that someone is in a Robin powered space or within range of a beacon. An anonymous avatar will appear in the space details.
Off the grid
Your phone is not reporting presence. Rooms you enter will show up as "Available". No avatar will appear in the space details.
Who can see my current location?
Only people who have been invited to your organization's Robin account by your administrator will be able to see your location. People who are not part of your organization can never see your location.
How to update
You can change your presence settings based on your preferences.
- From the homescreen, tap the menu icon in the top left corner to open the sidebar. Then tap the Settings icon to open the app's settings view, then tap Location Settings.
- All new users will see Anonymize Presence set to "OFF" by default. Swipe the toggle to the right to turn presence "ON".
- Next, select whether you'd like to report presence anonymously or as yourself.