How to change privacy settings

Privacy Settings 

When presence is enabled for your office, spaces become aware of who is within them. Here's an overview on the three presence modes for iOS and Android, and how to update. 

Visible 

People who are part of your organization (your coworkers, most likely) can see when you're in a Robin powered space or within range of a beacon. Your avatar will appear in the space details. 

 

Anonymous 

People who are a part of your organization can see that someone is in a Robin powered space or within range of a beacon. An anonymous avatar will appear in the space details. 

Off the grid

Your phone is not reporting presence. Rooms you enter will show up as "Available". No avatar will appear in the space details. 

Who can see my current location?

Only people who have been invited to your organization's Robin account by your administrator will be able to see your location. People who are not part of your organization can never see you.

How to update

You can change your presence settings based on your preferences.

Toggle between Visible/Anonymous

Open the Robin app and login to your account. Navigate to the "People" tab. Toggle between visible and anonymous states.  

Turn presence on/off

Open the Robin app and login to your account. Navigate to your app Settings. Turn presence off. 

 

Did this article help?
Powered by Zendesk