Automatically cancelling no-show meetings

The no-show (abandoned) meeting feature automatically releases a room when nobody shows up to a scheduled meeting. This frees the room up for others who may want to use it, and makes it easy to keep outdated recurring meetings from piling up in your conference rooms.

When a room is unbooked due to a missed check in, the event is automatically truncated to the current time. By default this is 10 minutes after original start time (e.g. 10:00AM meeting ending itself at 10:10AM after nobody checks in). 

View the cancelled meetings from the Activity Feed, from Analytics > Activity Feed.

How does canceling no-shows work?

Spaces need to be paired with the Rooms display app. When nobody checks into a scheduled meeting within 10 minutes, Robin will cancel the event. People can check in by tapping "Start meeting" on the display app, or by posting presence.  

Enable "Cancel No-Shows"

This is a space-level setting and can be managed by an administrator from the web dashboard or directly from the Rooms display app.   

1
Login to dashboard and navigate to the space you'd like to update.
2
On the space details page, click "Manage" from the header, and then scroll to "Display" tab. Click the On/Off button to enable or disable this feature. 
abandoned.gif

Getting reports on no-show (unbooked) meeting data

If you'd like a monthly export of all meetings which were cancelled due to nobody showing up or checking in, email support and we'll give you a complete spreadsheet with the details.

In the future, this will be available via the dashboard's analytics section directly

Did this article help?