How to use the automatic desk booking feature

The Automatic Desk booking feature helps minimize the time you spend planning to come into the office if you have a regular schedule. Robin will smartly book desks for you if you have a default schedule set for your preferred office (and when you have opted into the feature). 

You can turn the feature on/off from your user profile settings or from your settings preferences on the Workweek view. 

  • User profile settings: Navigate to the profile icon in the top right corner > User settings > Default location & schedule tab > toggle on/off the Automatic desk booking setting.

auto desk bk setting.png

  • Workweek preference settings: Navigate to the Schedule tab for preferred office > Workweek view (default page for most users) > Work status drop-down > Edit default schedule. 

Screenshot 2024-01-31 at 9.40.06 AM.png

In order for Robin to smartly book desks for you, the following must be true:

✅ Automatic Desk Booking feature is enabled for your preferred office location

✅ Automatic Desk Booking feature is turned on under your user preferences

✅ You have a default work schedule set (remote/in-office status)

 

Automatically Booked Desks Timeframe

After you opt-in, desks will be booked out for you based on the Advanced Booking Threshold for your preferred location or up to a max of 31 days from today's date. Example: If the Advanced Booking Threshold is 14 days for your building, desks will be booked for you up to 14 days out. If the Advanced Booking Threshold is 3 months for your building, desks will be booked for you up to 31 days out from today.

 

Cancelling an Automatically Booked Desk

If you cancel a desk reservation that was made for you automatically, Robin will not rebook this desk. You can always manually book a desk for yourself for that day.

Did this article help?