How do legacy plans work?

As we continue to build the platform, some subscription plans may be retired to make room for newer versions. When this happens, the "Legacy" plans are no longer available for new customers.

Legacy plans allow existing customers to continue using the same plan they signed up for, with no changes to features or pricing. Account admins can check if they have a legacy plan through the Manage > Billing page in the web dashboard.

Newer plans may share similar names to legacy versions, but with different features or pricing models. We share these types of plan changes with admins in advance, so organizations can choose the best plan for their setup β€” even if it means keeping the legacy version.

You can continue on a legacy plan as long as it is supported. In rare cases where a legacy plan is discontinued, we work with account owners to make sure the required changes are fairly communicated and nobody is caught by surprise.

Did this article help?