- All plans
Robin maps are a live seating chart that give visibility to when co-workers are in – or plan to be – in office to make coordinating with teams easy. However, we know this kind of transparency doesn't work for everyone all the time, which is why we've provided the ability to manage the visibility of a desk reservation.
Things to know
This setting is OFF by default
This is a building-level setting
Global admins and Local Office Admins can manage the setting
Users with desk delegation can book and hide a desk reservation on someone's behalf
You can change the visibility settings on an existing reservation
Applies to flex desks only (hot & hotel)
Enabling private reservations
2. Click Manage
3. Select an Office
4. Toggle privacy setting on.
How it works
When you're creating a flex desk reservation from the office map on the web dashboard, mobile app, or a kiosk, you'll see a visibility drop-down menu on the reservation module.
Reservations are “visible” by default, displaying the person's name because in most cases, folks like to see who's in the office so they can coordinate with their teammates. Reservation names are also visible on the web and mobile People tab too.
For regular Robin members, a hidden reservation will appear as "Reserved" on the map across all Robin platforms (web dashboard, mobile app & kiosk). It's also hidden on the web and mobile People tab too.
Who can see hidden reservations?
Users with the following permissions can see “hidden” reservations from the map in the location(s) where they:
Manage offices & maps: Users can see who has reserved a desk
Delegate booking: Users can view/manage the reservation status of others
In addition, users with the following permissions can view and/or export desk reservation details & data: