If your company has changed names (or domains) then global admins and owners in Robin can update your organization's name and username by navigating to Manage > Organization.
Enter your organization's new name & save your changes. Then we've outlined a few things to be aware of after changing your Robin username (domain) below.
A few things to be aware of:
Folks may get logged out of the Robin calendar extension and/or the mobile app and they will need to log back in again.
If you have any room displays paired to Robin spaces, you'll need to repair them.
If folks bookmarked your company's direct login page, they'll want to re-bookmark your new (domain's) login page.