Require meeting check in & remove abandoned meetings

The Rooms background is yellow when a room is booked and no one has checked in yet. Tapping "Check in" from the display, mobile app, or web dashboard will confirm that the space is in use, and the display changes to red. 

To enforce punctuality and ensure rooms aren't sitting empty, the abandoned meeting protection setting for the display will cancel the room reservation if no one presses the "start meeting" button or confirms the meeting via one of Robin's other apps. You can follow the video below or review the steps in the article for a tutorial on enabling abandoned meeting protection.

unbooking-gif.gif

Display Scheduling Settings 

Administrators may update room display settings from the web dashboard. Navigate to Manage > Offices, and then click the location and space you'd like to update settings for. 

From the Space Management page, scroll down to Room Display and Display Scheduling.

require_meeting_check_in-_abandon_meeting-2.png

 

Meeting confirmation window

The default confirmation window is 2 hours to check in for your meeting. You can customize the confirmation window for your organization under Manage > Organization > Event Customizations. Set a window that works best for your team, with a setting range from 10 minutes to 12 hours.

confirmation-window.png

 

Abandoned meeting protection

Abandoned meeting protection is disabled by default. Click to enable this feature. Meeting check-ins must be enabled in order to provide users with the option to check in. 

The meeting organizer will receive an email notification from Robin once their meeting has been canceled. 

Abandoned Threshold

Adjust the threshold and timing for canceling meetings. The default is 10 minutes, but choose the amount of time, in minutes, that works for your office. 

Strikes for recurring events

This feature requires teams to be running the recurring events feature

This feature aims at recovering free space from meetings long forgotten. Set the number of times a recurring meeting can go unattended before Robin clears it permanently from the schedule. 

 

FYI

Meetings that are 8 hours or more in length, do not require confirmation, and will not remove the meeting if abandoned. If you create a meeting within your organization's meeting confirmation window (see above), Robin will automatically confirm the meeting and will not require check in.

Did this article help?