Change the Exchange account connected to Robin

To change the Exchange account connected to Robin, disconnect the current account and connect the new one. Then pair the same calendars with your spaces again.

Switching accounts does not delete your events

When you disconnect an Exchange account, Robin unpairs all space calendars and removes only future events. These events exist on your Exchange Calendar, so they sync back as soon as you pair the calendars again.

All your spaces and historical data (for example, past events and analytics) stay.

Switch accounts

To use a different address to manage the events, follow these steps:

  1. Remove the current account.
  2. All spaces switch to on-demand automatically because they no longer have calendars attached. In a busy office, you may want to make this switch outside office hours, because it briefly affects the ability to book through Robin.
  3. Connect the new account.
  4. Make sure the new account has the same permissions to access calendars as the original account.
  5. Connect the same calendars to each space again. This restores the original schedule.

Spaces can exist without their calendars. When you delete a space's calendar, the space stays but switches to on-demand scheduling. Connected room displays allow only impromptu meetings until you connect a calendar again. You should not need to update your room displays when you switch a booking user.

Disconnect an Exchange account

  1. Go to the Organization Settings > Integrations tab in the Dashboard.

  2. Select "Manage", then select "Remove" to disconnect your account. Confirm to disconnect the account.

  3. After you remove the existing integration, follow the steps to pair a new account.

Articles in this section

Was this article helpful?
1 out of 2 found this helpful
Share