Reorganize desk groups when your office changes, or delete desks and desk groups you no longer need.
Reorganize desk groups
Use the Ungroup desk feature to remove a desk or a selection of desks from a desk group. You can then regroup them into 1 or more new desk groups. The desks keep their configuration. However, Robin removes the pod name and policies.
- Use shift + click to select each desk in the desk group that you want to remove.
- Select Ungroup.
The selected desks leave the group and show in red as "ungrouped." The rest of the original desk group stays the same.
Delete a desk or desk group
- Select the desks with your cursor, or use Shift + click to select a single desk.
- Select Delete in the right panel, or press the Delete Key on your keyboard.
Warning
Active desks on your floor can have past, current or future seat assignments or reservations. When you delete a desk, Robin removes it from its desk group and deletes all past, current and future reservations and assignments for the desk. Data for deleted desks and desk groups no longer appears in a desk export.