Archive a desk or a space to remove it from user-facing maps and release its license. The desk or space keeps its configuration.
What archiving does
Archiving works a little differently for desks and for spaces.
Archived desks
An archived desk is removed from user-facing maps and releases a desk license. The desk keeps its configuration (amenities, desk type, etc.), and Robin keeps its reservations and assignments.
To keep a desk on user-facing maps but make it "unavailable or unable to book", use the Assignment tool. A desk marked as "unavailable" uses a desk license and keeps its configuration.
Archived spaces
An archived space is removed from user-facing maps and releases a space license. The space keeps its configuration (amenities, space type, etc.). The layout floor plan still shows the archived space as an outline.
Archive a desk
- In the web dashboard, go to the Map tab.
- Select Edit floor at the top right of the map.
- Select Layout tool.
- Select a desk group, or hold shift + click on a desk to select a single desk.
- In the menu on the right, check the archive box. To reactivate the desk, use the same box.
The layout tool shows an archived desk as an outline, like this:
Desk statuses
- Available desks: empty. You can book or assign them.
- Unavailable desks: empty. Nobody can book or assign them. They use a desk license and keep their configuration (amenities, desk type, etc.).
- Archived desks: archived and not active in any user-facing feature. Only admins can reactivate them. Robin no longer bills your organization for the desk.
Archive a space
You can archive individual spaces only, one space at a time.
- In the web dashboard, go to the Map tab.
- Select Edit floor at the top right of the map.
- Select Layout tool.
- Select a space and select the 3 dots to open the edit menu.
- Select Archive.
To reactivate the space, follow the same steps.