Admins manage all office deliveries in the Deliveries log in the web dashboard. When someone scans and logs a package with OCR technology in the Robin mobile app, Robin adds the delivery to the log.
To open the Deliveries log, select the Deliveries tab at the top of the web dashboard. There you can:
- Log a new delivery
- Search and sort deliveries
- Update delivery statuses
- Resend notifications to remind recipients
- Edit delivery details
- Delete delivery entries
Search, sort and view deliveries
Use the sort and filter icons at the top of each column to find specific deliveries:
Select the blue delivery ID link to see all the details. From there you can also send reminders and edit or delete the delivery entry.
Update the delivery status
Select the status bubble and select a new status. You can also select the edit pencil under "Actions" to open the delivery details and choose the status from the list.
- Pending: The delivery is waiting for pickup.
- Picked Up: The recipient has confirmed that they collected the delivery.
- Unknown Recipient: The delivery recipient is not known.
- Wrong Recipient: The recipient has said that the package is not for them.
Resend the email notification
Resend email notifications to remind recipients to pick up their packages.
- Find the delivery and select the send icon under "Actions."
- In the pop-up message, select Send.
You can also send email reminders in bulk. Select the box next to each delivery and select the bell icon.
Edit the delivery details
- Select the pencil icon next to the delivery, or select the delivery ID link.
- Make your changes in the pop-out module on the right.
- Select Save Changes.
You cannot edit some fields. If you need to change them, delete the delivery and log it again.
Delete delivery entries
To delete a single entry, select the trash can icon under "Actions". To delete multiple entries, select them with the check box and select the trash icon that shows at the top.
To send an email notification to the recipient, select the check box. Then select Delete. You cannot undo a delete.