Posting workplace announcements

Supported Plans

  • All plans

User Permissions Required 

  • Global Admin role (Basic+ plans)

User permissions required for custom roles

  • Announcements Location level (Premier plans only)

 

Use the Workplace Announcement feature to share real-time office updates and policies with employees.  Workplace Announcements can go live immediately, or you can schedule announcements.

You can post two types of announcements: a standard announcement that lands in the "announcement inbox" or a priority announcement, which require an acknowledgment and are considered "mandatory announcements." 

Creating announcements

1

In the web dashboard, click the New announcement prompt from the office map or navigate to Manage > Announcements > New announcement. 

new_announce-_office_pg.png

2

Name the announcement-- the name is visible to employees. 

3

Enter the announcement details.

Rich text is supported- meaning you can emphasize messages with bold, italics, underlined, & include URLs. 
name___announcement.png
4

Select the office (s) to share the announcement to.

Announcements are displayed on the Robin mobile app and web dashboard to those who have access to the selected building(s).  select_buildings.png

5

Decide when the announcement should go live and for how long--publish the announcement immediately or schedule the publish date. 

Same for the announcement end date --manually archive an announcement or schedule an automatic archive date & time.   

2022-03-24_15-34-29__1_.gif

 

6

Decide which type of announcement you want to post.

A. Standard announcements don't require acknowledgment and don't pop up upon opening Robin. Instead, they live in the "announcement inbox" that everyone can access on both the web dashboard and mobile app at their leisure. 

B. Priority announcements are mandatory and require acknowledgment before continuing to use the application.  These announcements populate immediately upon opening Robin on the web dashboard and/or the mobile app when there is a new, unacknowledged announcement posted. (provided the user has been onboarded and is logged in). Use the toggle for priority messages (captured below).

Note, standard and (acknowledged) priority announcements will live in the announcement inbox for employees to reference at any time until an admin archives them. 

priority_toggle.png
7

Click Publish in the top right corner.

Managing announcements

Announcement log

All announcements live in the announcement log where you can:

A. View basic details: announcement name, status, when and who created it. 

B. Edit announcements: click on the announcement name to open and edit it. Updating an announcement does NOT repost it, and therefore anyone who has already seen it will NOT see the updated version. 

C. Archive announcements: when an announcement is no longer relevant, click on the announcement name to open it > Archive in the top right corner. After an announcement is archived you can't un-archive it or reinstate it.  

2022-01-19_09-49-50.png

Announcement analytics

For a quick announcement analysis, anyone with the Announcement posting permission can see how many views and/or acknowledgments an announcement has by viewing the announcement in the web dashboard.

views___acknowledgments.jpg

Viewing announcements

Standard announcements (non-priority)

You can view standard announcements from the announcement inbox on the mobile app and/or web dashboard and they'll remain in your inbox until an office admin archives it. 

Mobile:

1. Open the mobile app.

2. From the Pass tab, tap the announcement icon located in the top right corner.

3. Tap the announcement you want to read to open it in full view. 

4. Tap the "x" in the top right to dimiss the announcement.

 

standard-mobile.png

Dashboard:

1. Open the web dashboard to the Office Search page. 

2. Click the Announcement card in the top left. 

3. Click the announcement you want to read to open it in full view. 

4. Click the "x" in the top right to dimiss the announcement.

2022-02-16_12-02-38__1_.gif

Priority announcements

1

Priority announcements populate immediately upon opening Robin on the web dashboard and/or the mobile app when there is a new, unacknowledged announcement posted by your office admin (provided the user has been onboarded and is logged in).

2

Read the announcement, then click or "Press and hold"(on mobile) the acknowledge button to confirm and dismiss the announcement.

Note, all announcements, standard and (acknowledged) priority, will live in the announcement inbox for reference, until an admin archives them. 

mobile___dash.png

 

Did this article help?