Editing synced events setting

The "Edit synced events" setting lets people edit synced events in Robin.

To edit a synced event, you must be an admin in Robin or the event organizer. To organize or own your events so they are easier to edit, see Configure personal booking for users.

Enable the "Edit synced events" setting

  1. As a Robin admin, go to Manage > Organization > Event Customizations and enable Edit Synced Events.

    edit_synced_events.png

  2. For Google users, the booking user must be able to edit room resource calendars directly.

Updates to your calendar

What an edit changes depends on your role:

User Role Calendar Changes
Event organizer Editing a synced event in Robin updates the original event in your calendar and any invitee calendars.
Robin admin Editing a synced event in Robin updates the room resource but does not update the organizer's calendar (unless you are also the event organizer).

Editing events for others

If you are not the event organizer and edit a synced event as a Robin admin, the change updates only the calendar in Robin. The organizer and invitee calendars outside Robin do not show the changes.

Articles in this section

Was this article helpful?
4 out of 8 found this helpful
Share