Change the Google Workspace account connected to Robin

After you set up a calendar integration, you rarely need to change it. These are common reasons to update the connected Google Apps account:

  • A change in credentials. Usually, the Google Apps password expired or someone turned on two-factor authentication. Reconnect the Google Apps account with the updated credentials.
  • To connect a booking user, or service account, to manage bookings that Robin creates.

Switching accounts does not delete your events

When you disconnect a Google account, Robin unpairs all space calendars and removes only upcoming events. These events exist on your Google Calendar, so they sync back as soon as you pair the calendars again.

All of your spaces and historical data (for example, past events and analytics) stay in place.

Switch accounts

To change your account to a different address to manage events (for example, a booking user):

  1. Remove the current account. All spaces switch to on-demand automatically because they no longer have calendars attached. This briefly affects people's ability to book through Robin. If your office is busy, you may want to make this switch outside office hours.
  2. Connect the new account.
  3. Make sure that the new account has the same permissions to access calendars as the original account.
  4. Reconnect the same calendars to each space. This restores the original schedule.

Spaces can exist without their calendars. When you delete a space's calendar, the space stays but switches to on-demand scheduling. Connected room displays allow only impromptu meetings until you reconnect a calendar. You should not need to update your room displays when you switch a booking user.

Disconnect a Google account

  1. In the dashboard, go to the Manage > Integrations tab.

    manage-google.png

  2. Select "Manage", then select "Remove" to disconnect your account. Confirm to disconnect the Google account.

Articles in this section

Was this article helpful?
0 out of 1 found this helpful
Share