Manage your personal account

Overview

From the User Settings page on the dashboard, you can manage key pieces of your personal user account. This is different than your organization settings, which is found via Manage in the top navigation.

User_profile_settings-2.png

From your user profile page captured above, you can manage the following account settings:

Change your profile picture

We've given you a default avatar image, but we're confident your face looks better. To add or change your profile photo, visit the Profile tab on your User Settings page.

Click Upload photo and select a square image that's under 5Mb. We recommend 120 x 120 pixels for best results, but we'll automatically resize any uploads for you.

Change your username

To change your username, visit the Profile tab on your User Settings page and find the field labeled “Username”. After entering your new username, click Save Changes.

Robin usernames must be unique (like you!), and Robin will advise you to choose a new username if someone else has already claimed your first pick. If this happens to you, try adding a 1 or special character to the end of your preferred username, this usually does the trick. 

Change_username.png

Add or change your email address

1
To add, change, or remove an email address, go to your avatar > User Settings > Profile & click Add New Email.
2
Enter your secondary email address, click Save Changes, then check your email account for a verification email from Robin.
3
Once a secondary email address is verified, you can promote it to be your primary address. The primary address is where Robin sends your meeting invites by default

You can remove secondary emails at any time by clicking Remove.

add_2nd_email.png

Connect your personal Google or O365 account

Connect your G Suite or Office 365 accounts with Robin to access a handful of additional features and customize scheduling. Check out this guide to learn more about the additional features! 

How to connect your account: 

Navigate to your User Settings by clicking on your Avatar > Settings > Integrations.

From the Integrations page, Connect either your G Suite or Office 365 account. 

Permissions

When you connect your account, you're giving permission for Robin to access the following information:

  • View your email address
  • View your contacts
  • Manage your calendars 

 Note: your account will be connected automatically if you already sign into Robin using Single Sign-On.

user-integration.png

Set a default office location

If you work for a company with many office locations, chances are you'll be booking most of your meetings at only one. Set a default office location to automatically filter your search results. 

1
Open your account settings by clicking on your avatar > Settings.
2
Scroll down until you see Office Preferences.  Select your preferred location from the dropdown list.

Set the day of the week your calendar starts on 

1
Open your account settings by clicking on your avatar > Settings.
2
Scroll down until you see Office PreferencesSelect the day of the week you would like your calendar view to start on from the dropdown list. 

 office_preferences.png

Change your default timezone 

By default, the web dashboard will use your browser's local timezone for scheduling. You can update this to fit your needs. Watch the video or follow the steps below. 

Note: this feature is used by the web dashboard only for now. Other apps (e.g. mobile) will rely on your device settings.

 

 

Navigate to avatarSettings > Localization. Then select your desired timezone from the dropdown menu. Once changed, you'll see times update to reflect the new time zone throughout the web dashboard. Give the page a refresh after updating for the best results. 

user-timezone.png

You can confirm the active timezone in the bottom right of your screen.

dashboard-timezone.png

 

Show schedules in 24-hour time

By default, Robin uses the 12-hour clock with AM and PM to display time. If you'd like your web dashboard or mobile app views to display 24-hour time instead, here's how to update: 

Web dashboard

1
Click on your avatar > Settings from the dropdown menu.
2
Scroll down until you see "Localization". Check the box to show times with a 24-hour clock within the web dashboard. Then select Save and Reload

time-zone.png

Will this update the timing across my organization?

24-hour time is a personal setting, and updating your dashboard preferences won't impact anyone else on your team.

Mobile app

The Robin mobile app respects device level settings. If your phone is already set to show 24-hour time, then Robin will match.

To update, navigate to your phone's Settings > Date and Time > 24 hour time 

Updating Notification Preferences

Click on your avatar > Settings from the dropdown menu. Select Notifications under User Settings on the left side of the screen.

Here you can update your notification preferences for Weekly Office Digests, Beta Feedback, and Abandoned Meetings.

Check the box next to each type of notification you would like to receive. 

 

Screen_Shot_2019-07-25_at_10.40.15_AM.png

Reset or change your password

If you've logged in at least once before successfully, you can reset your password. You can follow the video below or review the steps in the article for a tutorial on how to reset your password.

Forgot your password? You're in the right place. 

1
Go to: dashboard.robinpowered.com/forgot and enter the email address you used to sign up for Robin. This is most likely your work email. 

reset_pw.gif 

2
Then, check your email for a password reset link. Follow the link to create your new password. 

Common pitfalls

If you didn't receive a password reset email from Robin, here are some possible reasons why:

  • The password reset email may have gone to your spam folder
  • You may have used a different email address to create your Robin account 

 

Change your password

To change your password, visit the Security tab on your User Settings page. After inputting your current password and new password, click Save Changes.

If you've forgotten your current password, you can always reset by clicking "Reset it" and following instructions sent to your email.

Change_password.png

Deactivate your account

To deactivate your account, visit the Security tab under your User Settings page. Click Deactivate Account to send an email to the Robin Support team, and your account will be disabled shortly after.

If you are the sole owner or admin of an active team on Robin, Robin asks that you first assign someone else to the owner role, so all team data isn't lost.

Keep in mind

There is no option to reactivate an account once it's been deactivated.

Did this article help?